Read more +


Osmania University is started in the year 1918. It is named after the 7th Nizam Nawab Mir Osman Ali Khan. It is established initially Urdu as Medium later in the in year 1948 changed to English. The university is the 7th oldest campus in India and 3rd in South India. It is covered with area of 1600 acres. It consist of different departments Engineering & Technologies, Laws, Arts, Commerce, Sciences, Medical etc. It is non-profit university. It is managed by State Government of Andhra Pradesh for the welfare of students. It is accumulated with hostel facilities for boys & girls. There are around 12 Faculties, 53 Departments, 765 Teaching Staff, and 2600 Non Teaching Staff. University is accredited with NAAC,UGC,AIU.

Location: Osmania University Campus
Read more +


University of Hyderabad (UOH) or Hyderabad Central University (HCU) is an Indian public college. It is established in the year 1974 at Gachibowli , Hyderabad. It is indicates the college for post graduates and doctoral studies. HCU campus is covered with around 2300 acres of vast land. It has 46 departments organised with 400 faculty and 12 schools. It Grade A accredited by National Assessment and Accreditation Council. The University is covers area of studies in Basic Sciences, Applied Sciences, Engineering Sciences, Medical Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts,Fine Arts, Humanities, Media And Communication.

Location: Hyderabad Central University
Gachibowli, Hyderabad-500046
Ph: 040-23130000, 23133216
Read more


JNTU it is spelled as Jawaharlal Nehru Technology University. It is situated near Kukatpally, Hyderabad It is college of Engineering. In the year 1965 it is started with as a Nagarjuna Sagar Engineering College later in the 1972 it is established as Jawaharlal Nehru Technology University Act. It is an accredited by NAAC as Grade A.
JNTU is research oriented and academic of B.Tech 25 programs of Under Graduates. It is main target program in the field of Aeronautics, Engineering, Automobiles, Biotechnology, Information Technology, Electrical, Electronics, Mechanicals and more. It has 77 Post graduation programs.

JNT University
Kukatpally, Hyderabad-500085
Ph: 040-23158661
Email Id :
Read more +
Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Open University (BRAOU) is initially known as Andhra Pradesh Open University (APOU) which is started in the 1982 through the Act of Andhra Pradesh State Legislature. Later in the year 1992 it is named as DR.B.R Ambedkar Open University. It is accreditation by UGC and Distance Education Council. It is Located in the Hyderabad with 206 study centres. It is covered with an area of 54 acres of land.

Road No: 46, Jubilee Hills,