Kurnool is famous for its factionism. It is well known as Rayalseema. Kurnool was the capital in the 1953 after Andhra Pradesh formed separate state. kurnool has 3 revenue division: Kurnool, Nandyal, Adoni. It has 54 Mandal. Becuase rich fertile black soil its major mineral production is Limestone. Kurnool is divided into 2 division Nallamalas from North & Erramalas from the South.

Tourist Places In Kurnool

  • Srisailam Dam & Temple
  • Belum Caves
  • mahanandi
  • Ahobilam
  • Yaganti (Temple of lord shiva)
  • Rollapadu Wildlife Sanctuary

Institutions & Colleges In Kurnool

  • Rayalaseema University
  • Jurnool Medical College
  • Kurnool Medicla College
  • G Pulla Reddy College
  • Osmania College, Kunool
  • Silver Jubilee Government College

Hospitals In Kurnool

  • Suseela Netralaya & Maternity Hospital(Laxmi Ganesh Nagar, Kunool)
  • Gowri Gopal Hospital ( Woodland Complex, Kurnool)
  • Kurnool Heart & Multispecialist Hospital (Sapthagirinagar, Kurnool)
  • Govt General Hospital ( Govt Hospital Road, Kurnool)
  • St.Theresa Hospital ( N. R Peta, Kurnool)